Everything Everything

So Yesterday I read Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’m just going to take a moment to appreciate this beautiful cover because they just released this book with the movie cover and this one probably won’t be around much longer. It’s just a gorgeous cover.

This book is written in some different media forms. There’s some chat logs and drawings mixed in along with normal text which I found helped connect me more to the story. I read this book for diversity bingo and I used it for the author of colour square. I will definitely be recommending this book to everyone. I gave it 4 stars, only because I reserve 5 stars for books I found absolutely amazing and I can’t put them down, I just want more no matter how many times I read them. So it only got 4 stars. I did really like it and I found it to be so different and interesting.

This book is about a girl who is literally allergic to the world and she has never been outside of her house. She doesn’t really see anyone other than her mom and her nurse. New neighbors move in next door including a boy who is around her age and she just becomes absolutely fascinated with this boy. I know that was really vague but seriously just read it. It’s not a long book and it is truly just a great book.

Now I have to go check if my class content was finally updated and figure out what book I’m reading next.

Happy reading everyone!

